Solutions for tubes | fittings | boilers
 

Company

A company with a great tradition

For over 100 years, Uhlig has been producing and supplying pipeline components such as elbows, tees, reducers and pipe supports for industrial facilities such as power stations and chemical and petrochemical plants, for plant construction, offshore, shipbuilding, pipelines, compressor stations and for the construction of appliances and containers.

 

 

After being run as part of a group for 23 years, Uhlig returned to private ownership in 1996 and developed new momentum. Through the launch of new products (weld cladding, corrugated pipes, semi-elliptical heads, extrusions and special components), innovative development in cutting edge welding technology and pioneering testing techniques (traditional non-destructive and new destructive), the company has been able to operate with great customer focus, organise production in tune with the times and retain and create jobs.

 

In order to strengthen and strategically optimize the future development of the individual business areas of Uhlig, the former Uhlig Rohrbogen GmbH became independent companies in March 2020 with the following names:

Uhlig Wel-Cor GmbH, Uhlig Rohrleitungskomponenten GmbH and Uhlig Z(f)P GmbH.

Solutions for tubes | fittings | boilers
 

Unternehmen

Ein Unternehmen mit Tradition

Seit über 100 Jahren fertigte und lieferte die ehemalige Uhlig Rohrbogen GmbH Rohrleitungskomponenten  wie Rohrbogen, T-Stücke, Reduzierstücke und Rohrleitungshalterungen für industrielle Anlagen wie Kraftwerke, Anlagenbau, Offshore, Schiffsbau, Pipelines, Kompressorstationen, chemische und petrochemische Anlagen, Apparate- und Behälterbau.

 

Nach 23 Jahren Konzernlenkung kehrt Uhlig 1996 in Privatbesitz zurück und entwickelt eine neue Dynamik. Mit der Einführung neuer Produkte (Schweißplattieren, Wellrohre, Korbbogenböden, Aushalsungen, Sonderbauteilen), den innovativen Entwicklungen modernster Schweißtechnik sowie zukunftsweisender Prüftechnik (traditionell zerstörungsfrei und neu zerstörend) ist es gelungen, kundenorientiert zu handeln, die Fertigung zeitgerecht zu gestalten, Arbeitsplätze zu erhalten und zu schaffen.

 

Um die zukünftliche Entwicklung der einzelnen Geschäftsbereiche von Uhlig zu stärken und strategisch zu optimieren, sind im März 2020 aus der ehemaligen Uhlig Rohrbogen GmbH die eigenständigen Unternehmen:

Uhlig Wel-Cor GmbH, Uhlig Rohrleitungskomponenten GmbH, und Uhlig Z(f)P GmbH entstanden.