testesestestestest
Solutions for tubes | fittings | boilers
 

WEL-COR

Modern technology and top quality

Weld cladding

Weld cladding

The weld cladding of components used in boiler and plant construction has proven an outstanding way of providing a protective coating against corrosion and erosion. Uhlig has been producing weld-clad components for boiler and apparatus construction since 1997.

Tubular web pipe walls, individual pipes and flanges etc. are clad using leading- edge welding equipment. Optimum positions are used to work the components and our approved procedures are applied to suit each given need. Uhlig thus welds tubular web pipe walls with cladding of up to 10 metres in length.

The result is a successful synthesis of minimal roughening, even coating thickness and cost-efficiency. With our customers in mind, we aim for the weld-clad components to have a long service life – an aim in which we’re assisted by the experience gained from 80,000m2 of completed weld cladding.

Boiler construction parts | Pressure elements

Boiler construction parts | Pressure elements

We produce boiler construction components (pressure elements) to customer specifications:

  • Steam drums, complete with attachments and inserts
  • Collectors and distributors
  • Contact heating surfaces, such as vaporisers and superheaters
  • Access doors, including pipe bends and sealing boxes
  • Chill tubes
  • Shaped pieces with welded-on flanges and gauge sockets

Corrugated pipes | jacket sections (corrugated flame pipes)

Corrugated pipes | jacket sections (corrugated flame pipes)

Corrugated pipes

Corrugated pipes have been produced since 1998 by the company’s WEL-COR division. Using one of the largest and most modern turning and pressing machines, we form corrugated pipes from moulding blanks of up to 10 metres in length. The depth of the corrugation can be varied between 50mm (normal) and 100mm (deepest). Run at normalisation temperature and constantly monitored, our TÜV-approved production process operates within the framework of our quality assurance procedures, compliant to ISO 9001:2000. Uhlig is able to draw here on the experience of having produced c. 2,500 corrugated pipes.

 

Jacket sections (longitudinally seam-welded pipes)

What has to be produced first for making a corrugated pipe is a longitudinally seam-welded pipe, the jacket section. With our four-roller round-bending machine, we produce jacket sections with diameters from 600mm, which are welded together using submerged / double wire welding.

 

Additional custom products possible on request. Please speak to us.

testesestestestest
Solutions for tubes | fittings | boilers
 

WEL-COR

Moderne Technik und höchste Qualität

Schweißplattieren

Schweißplattieren

Die Schweißplattierung von Bauteilen hat sich als Schutzschicht gegen Korrosion und Erosion im Kessel- und Anlagenbau hervorragend bewährt. Seit Ende 1997 fertigt Uhlig schweißplattierte Bauteile für den Kessel- und Apparatebau.

Rohr-Steg-Rohrwände, Einzelrohre, Flansche etc. werden unter Einsatz modernster Schweißtechnik plattiert. Die optimalen Bearbeitungspositionen und unsere genehmigten Verfahren werden von Uhlig bedarfsgerecht angewandt. Dabei werden bis zu 10 m Plattierlänge Rohr-Steg-Rohrwände schweißplattiert.

Das Ergebnis ist eine gelungene Synthese aus niedrigster Aufmischung, gleichmäßiger Schichtdicke und Wirtschaftlichkeit. Eine lange Standzeit der plattierten Bauteile ist unser kundenorientiertes Ziel. Unterstützt durch die Erfahrung von 80.000 m2 abgewickelter Schweißplattierfläche.

Kesselbaukomponenten | Druckteile

Kesselbaukomponenten | Druckteile

Wir fertigen Kesselbaukomponenten (Druckteile) nach Kundenvorgabe:

 

  • Dampftrommeln, komplett mit An- und Einbauten
  • Sammler und Verteiler
  • Berührungsheizflächen, wie Verdampfer und Überhitzer
  • Einsteigetüren, einschließlich Rohrausbiegungen und Abdichtkästen
  • Rostrandrohre
  • Formteile mit angeschweißten Flanschen und Messstutzen

Wellrohre | Mantelschüsse (gewellte Flammrohre)

Wellrohre | Mantelschüsse (gewellte Flammrohre)

Wellrohre

Wellrohre sind seit 1998 ein Produkt des Geschäftsbereichs WEL-COR. Auf einer der größten und modernsten Dreh-Drück-Maschinen verformen wir bis zu 8 m lange Rohlinge zu Wellrohren. Die Wellentiefe kann zwischen 50 mm (normalgewellt) und 100 mm (tiefstgewellt) variiert werden. Bei Normalisierungstemperatur und unter permanenter Überwachung läuft das vom TÜVgenehmigte und zugelassene Herstellungsverfahren im Rahmen unserer Qualitätssicherung nach DIN ISO 9001:2000 ab. Uhlig blickt dabei auf die Erfahrung von ca. 3925 produzierten Wellrohren zurück.

 

Mantelschüsse (längsnahtgeschweißte Rohre)

Das Vorprodukt für ein Wellrohr ist die Herstellung eines längsnahtgeschweißten Rohres, dem Mantelschuss. Auf unserer Vierwalzen Rundbiegemaschine fertigen wir Mantelschüsse ab ø 600 mm, die mittels UP-Verfahren (Doppeldrahttechnik) verschweißt werden.


Zusätzliche Sonderanfertigungen auf Anfrage möglich. Bitte sprechen Sie uns an!